+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Choosing a Path and Staying On It

I picked a course of study last year (undergrad degree) and after much thought have reached the conclusion that it's probably not the path I should be on.

While it's disappointing, because I've passed my subjects I can transfer so all is not lost.

But I have no idea what to transfer to.

How did you choose your path?

Is anyone out there in a buoyant market for their profession who wouldn't mind telling me about it?

All suggestions heartily welcomed.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Following

Thanks
    Reviews
    For me, I started studying various things over the course of time, never completing more than the equivalent of 1 semester. Then I because extremely unwell mentally which sparked an interest in psychology. I started studying psychology at that point & overall have found it to be the degree I have been most engaged in & other than when unwell enough that I don't want to do anything, love studying & can't imagine doing anything else. The only problem with psychology is that if you want to be become a registered psychologist it is a long, competitive & difficult path to go down

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have until September to complete the subjects I'm currently doing (and hopefully pass) before I either have to pick another course or disenrol

Rather do this, though, than finish a course I'm not passionate about.

Just wondering how do people locate that passion? That job they want to do?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pointless1 View Post