+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Woven wrap lovers and useful tips

Ok so I'm just getting into using a woven wrap and wanted to start a thread asking about your go to carries and maybe some helpful tips and advice. I just don't get the double hammock so I'm sure I'm doing it wrong but just wondered what other carries people favour. At the moment as a beginner I'm loving the high back carry as its quite easy with the half knot and I find it really comfortable with the chest belt.
    What are your favourites and why?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 29/5/15Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week100 Posts in a week
    Unfortunately my daughter doesn't like back carry so it's usually fwcc for us.though not anymore until I have this Bub anyways.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mamasupial For This Useful Post:

nh2489  (03-07-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Mamasupial View Post
    Unfortunately my daughter doesn't like back carry so it's usually fwcc for us.though not anymore until I have this Bub anyways.
    Any other front carries you like? I find with a small toddler with arms out I don't always get the body tight with fwcc. I need to work on getting a tighter top rail without it being too tight across my shoulder and neck.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 29/5/15Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week100 Posts in a week
    This is our fave carry. She's 21m and under 9kgs

Thanks
    Reviews
    I like the kangaroo carry (front carry), I used to do it a lot when DD was smaller with a shorty (size 3 wrap).