+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default When do you study and what ages are your kids?

I'd like to study but with a 9 and 7 yo in school and 2 yo who isn't in bed until 8-9pm and it's our bed I would be lucky to find 2 hours a week. That's what I'm aiming for until dd2 starts preschool 2 days a week next year. My friend is doing a masters part time and her 2 kids in school but I never see her as the work load is so high and always something with the kids! I did a masters years ago while working full time. Felt full on at the time but feels like child's play now as I had all weekend and every evening back then...
    Just curious as to how hubbers fit in study...

Thanks
    Reviews
    I finished off my bachelor's of environmental science externally when my daughter was 8 months till she was 3.5 I also had my second daughter while studying my final subject last year. My second dd is now 10 months and I start my masters this month. I basically just do some study usually just lectures or readings whenever I get a spare 10 mins or so. Assignments I could only do while the kids where asleep or I had someone to look after them for me ie dad mainly or the occasional visitor we live 1800km from nearest relative in a rural town so did my study fully externally as well

Thanks
    Reviews
    It is very doable you just have to get used to being interrupted and to study whenever you can ☺

Thanks
    Reviews
    Oh and with noise 😁

Thanks
    Reviews
    Im just doing a duel diploma atm i have one at school and a 2 yo. I am a sahm so dont rely on daycare.
    I mainly study at night as i get annoyed when i get into the flow of study then ds wakes from his nap.
    At night i normally study between 9pm to midnight, it took a while to get used to those hours but it's no problem now.