+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default anyone else struggling with motivation?

I am trying to do an essay - it is very overdue but as that is due to health issues & I have an education access plan the uni is being very understanding. I was meant to get it done by today but am currently 500 words into a 2500 essay so have again emailed the convenor to tell her she won't be getting it yet.

Help me get the motivation to get this done. It is a topic that does interest me, generally speaking I get good marks (needed in the field I am studying in) but just can't seem to get over the line with this one.

Anyone else struggling? I am planning on attempting some 15 minute spurts after I have fed DS in the hope of getting something at least done.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I started uni quite late in life, and I was 40 when I graduated with my commerce degree. I vividly remember studying well into the night while everyone else was watching tv or doing 'fun stuff' - it was bl00dy hard work!

My main issue was procrastination. I always put off actually starting! Once I got going it wasn't too bad, but actually sitting down and putting pen to paper was the tough part for me!

The house would be spotless, ironing done, garden weeded, a cake baked. Still nothing on my notepad!

I don't have the answer for you I'm afraid, I can only encourage you to sit down with your pen and paper and write....something.

Just do it

Once you get started I reckon you'll fly through this. You can do it hon!

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Blossom74 For This Useful Post:

HLE  (30-06-2016),pointless1  (30-06-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Do it! Do it! Just do it

Thanks
    Reviews