+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Baby wearers - second hand wraps

Ive been looking at second hand wraps and I'm honestly just stumped at the asking prices.
    Put simply, i don't have a lot of money.
    Im a little overwhelmed by all the brands and styles out there and im still learning my way around but i was hoping to be given suggestions as far as price vs quality/long term use/value.
    Any tips for saving $$$?

I've always seen myself as a baby wearer (grew up around it) and im actually quite upset to see that most prices around for wraps are WELL out of my reach 😢

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    You can get hug a bubs pretty well priced? I got a second as a spare for $38 on eBay. I also got an almost brand new ergo for $65 on gumtree.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    How much are you wanting to spend? A lot of the wraps you see listed on the BSS pages are limited edition/high end wraps and yes the prices can get crazy!
    A good, basic wrap in cotton or cotton/bamboo blend would serve you well as a beginner. You can buy new for as little as $90-150. Try searching some brands like little frog, Lenny lamb or Hoppediz - I don't think those are very expensive at all, I think I saw a little frog listed on gumtree the other day!
    Look at joining your local babywearing group (Facebook), they often have sling libraries where you pay an annual membership fee (I think mine is about $25) then you can loan out wraps until you find something that suits!
    Also you can go along to a meet where you can see what everyone else is using & get some good ideas.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Clementine Grace View Post
    You can get hug a bubs pretty well priced? I got a second as a spare for $38 on eBay. I also got an almost brand new ergo for $65 on gumtree.