+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default School holidays - boredom buster ideas ?

It's school holidays for us starting Monday for 3 weeks .
    What do you all do ? On Friday I bought loads of art things ( we have a small room we made into an art room ) and it's all almost gone and glue / materials all over the floor 😝
    I have 3 . They get on 75 % of the time but I find then hard to manage alone when we go out because they are all 7 and under and don't listen when we are out ( we do go out just not every day ) . So what do you do at home ? We have just played bird bingo about 4 times and my middle one cried because he didn't win ! Now they are watching land before time .

Need some ideas because I don't cope well with arguing and crying . I used to be a massage therapist for 11 years listening to Enya and staring at candles ... So I really like a calm, happy ,fun house 😆

Let's compile a rainy day / holiday boredom buster list .

I'll start.

indoor disco
    Board games
    Cooking

Thanks
    Reviews
    What about making some home made glitter glue?
    Home made play doh
    A bush / nature walk
    Picnic on the trampoline - every child makes one thing to take to picnic
    Fort building
    Movie marathon day / afternoon
    If they are girls - girls day where you do nails

3. The Following User Says Thank You to 2 girls 1 boy For This Useful Post:

babynomad  (19-06-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Subbing for ideas because I won't be able to have time off work. I will be home but also work night shift so anything to keep kiddo not bored would be great.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Subbing.
    My boys seem to fight 99% of the time they are home together so I'd love lots of ideas for school holiday activities.

Thanks