not going as planned | Bub Hub
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default not going as planned

I have just found out I'm pregnant with baby number 4. I have been a stay home mum since we had our third (2.5yrs) with the older two I worked full time as a single mum.
    We have had The WORST year financially just all these things happening and all money we had has gone and we are having a hard time Re-saving so the news of the fourth has floored my husband.
    The plan was I would finish my nursing next semester and work next year however my husband has now asked how I plan on doing that since we can't afford daycare and will have a newborn to which I said I'd finish and then work six months later but he knows that the only thing driving that is finances as I LOVE been at home with my kids. I do feel like I need to be doing more to contribute financially as when we are having these struggles I feel useless and before this I was always independent.
    He doesn't want me to finish he said maybe in six years when I have all kids in school I can go back and start again to which I just think more hecs debt!!
    I just don't know what to do I am torn by two different paths
    Has anyone ever been in this sort of position? What did you do? How did you cope? Was your choice the right choice?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Don't under value the part you are playing I being home with the kids. Even though you say you feel useless when you financially struggle the burden and pressure you take off your family by not having to find funds for daycare and after school care makes a huge difference.