+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default cooking /buying dinner for friend who is sick

My friend has broken her leg and is bed bound for the moment. She has a large young family (all under 10). What would you appreciate meal wise in her situation?
    I know people normally do a casserole or something but I am a terrible cook (not false modesty- I actually suck). I wouldn't want to subject non family to my cooking.
    I was thinking about buying something or maybe a gift card for a delivery (if such things exist). Does anyone know of a gift card or voucher i could buy or suggestions for a freezable large meal I could purchase?
    thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Pizza from the local take away. They will usually let you do a tab for someone and then they just call up and order.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I like the above suggestion regarding the pizza shop!

There is a website called Menulog - it's a home delivery service for take-away shops in your area. I just checked and you can buy vouchers through them.

I'm assuming you live locally to your friend OP? If so, I think you could drop over meals like:

- a hot chook/hot chips/salad from a local chicken shop
    - a big pre-made lasagne and salad
    - Thai or Indian take-away

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Mod-Degrassi For This Useful Post:

Little Miss Sunshine  (07-06-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts