+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Impossible Ex

This is my first time posting. I am in desperate need of advice. My ex and I never lived together before our now 1.5 year old son was born (it was just one of those things) when I fell pregnant we thought we had better give it a real go and he began staying with me at my house, it became apparent very quickly that it would not work. He would stand outside my bathroom while I showered, I found him taking my underwear out of my washing, and standing over my bed at night when he thought I was sleeping. He moved to his own place after only 4 weeks living together because I couldn't stand him being in my house ( he wasn't like this when we were dating) I invited him to the birth of our son, but after the birth things got worse. He broke into my home when I was away over night, vandalised my car etc. one day when he was visiting he said that he could take our son any time he wanted and wouldn't have to bring him back. I no longer allowed him to enter my home, instead I went to his with out baby, where I found gun magazine (has never had an interest in guns) and he told me I'm all alone on his turf. I then refused to go to his house so we began conducting visits in public places ( this was recommended by the police) such as our local library, playgroup etc where he naturally was nice as pie. We have been through mediation to no avail, and now our solicitors communicate on our behalf to try and arrange consent orders. My problem is this, our son has anaphylaxis and he knows nothing about our son, his needs or care, routines, eating or sleeping and especially his needs in regard to anaphylaxis.anytime I try to discuss these things with he he either stares at me without responding or just says "I know what I need to". Because of this and his threats to take our son away I have refused unsupervised access without consent orders. And as a condition of the consent orders he must get to know our son and the care tha