+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default How does one get experience

If no one is willing to give you even a little. Im studying acc management and im not even getting a look in as everyone wants min 2 years exp.
    I cant even get an admin role. Why did i even bother studying this course.

End of rant lol

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I have absolutely no idea about your field,but in my line of work, volunteer work is the best way to get 'in'. You build relationship with people, & then when a job opens, they choose you who has proven yourself trustworthy over someone who they dont know. Could you possibly volunteer for a charity organisation or something? Or ask to do unpaid work experience to get some working hours behind you? It's tough 😩 sorry.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Its bookkeeping etc . I might just have to give a few not for profit places a call. Have tried accountants etc but all are to busy until aftee the new financial year to have someone volunteer

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default How does one get experience

Are you a registered BAS agent or bookkeeper? Do you have any friends who have small businesses that you could do work for? With end of financial year fast coming up I think you might find this time of year tricky.
    Last edited by ICanDream; 27-05-2016 at 22:15.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by mumofgremlins View Post
    If no one is willing to give you even a little. Im studying acc management and im not even getting a look in as everyone wants min 2 years exp.
    I cant even get an admin role. Why did i even bother studying this course.

End of rant lol
    Would LOVE to hand over my husbands bookwork to a keen mum! I have a full time career of my own and this only creates fights in my home.. If u r in Sydney, message me!

Thanks
    Reviews