+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Coming off the pill

Hello! I am new to bubhub so forgive me if this is in the wrong place.

I have just come off the pill (Levlen ED) which I have been on for 14 years straight. I feel like I have been on it too long and my dh and I would like to start a family in the near-ish future, but not really ttc quite yet. I am turning 30 in August.

Anyway, I finished my last packet of pills 2 weeks ago and had a normal withdrawal bleed. Since then I have been feeling AWFUL. I have had daily headaches, been exhausted, bloated, and last night had quite bad lower abdominal pain. I am just wondering if this is a normal response to coming off the pill, how long it may last, and if there is anything I can do/take to help? Every night I have been crippled with a headache and I'm so tired I haven't been able to do half the things I normally do. I am hating this! Any advise would be appreciated xx

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Coming off the pill

I get this coming off the pill and I think it's the change in hormones with your body. I have found taking magnesium tablets with lots of water to help a little bit usually it doesn't go away until after I have my next period.
    Last edited by Mod-Zeddie; 07-05-2016 at 23:03.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I don't have any advice sorry, but when I went off the pill 10yrs ago (after being on it for about 10+yrs) I vowed never to go near any hormonal contraception. The hormonal changes frightened me with their severity. Good luck op.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Be careful though if u aren't ready to conceive, I ovulated both times I came off 14days later like clockwork.... There's lots of bubs out there Coz people thought it would take a while!

Thanks
    Reviews