+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Online Learning

Hi everyone, im new to bubhub and would like advice or opinions to possibly do a course online. I want to eventually get back into work after having my children im looking to upskill so i can get a great job, hopefully in management. Anyone else out there who is in my position and doesn't know where to start? Some help and advice would be great, thank you!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi there, I did an online course in mental health. It got me absolutely nowhere and I'm still stuck in the same career I wanted to leave 4 years ago.

Maybe others were luckier than me, but it was an absolute waste of money.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I'm currently studying psychology online through CQUni. It's great. Very flexible and I manage it fine with 3 and all the other craziness of life (dancing, football, tennis, partner, sick kids, etc) I don't have surrounding support. I do it part time and it's great. Other friends I know are going through the same uni different degrees that also have young children and love it! Check them out Central, Queensland university. My degree offers a wide range of job options at the end. Take on something you enjoy that also has good job prospects afterwards.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi hopeful 1986, thank you for your advice and im sorry to hear of your experience with online learning. I was in a similar situation as you. I was in a career that i didn't like and wanted to get out but then i fell pregnant. Ive completed my family now and i dont want to return to my previous career which is why im considering doing a management type course online. Have you maybe thought of giving another course a go like something more general so it gives you opportunity to get into other careers? Im currently looking to sign up but wanted people's views, thank you again.

Thanks
    Reviews