+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default OB recommendations or Public hospital for CS

Hi just wondering if anyone can recommend an easy to deal with OB that can allow me to have elective CS, this is my 2nd pregnancy after 8years and my 1st is also CS due to breech and had it overseas.I'm new to this system as we are new here as well.We have medicare and a Private Health Insurance too,but I would prefer to go public because of out of pocket expenses in PHI no budget for that, I appreciate if you can help me with this.Thanks in advance.I live here in Perth, WA. If OB names are not allowed to post here pls PM me.Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    If you have already had a CS birth then the public hospitals there will give you the choice of CS or VBAC. Not all private OBs support VBAC, but all will offer a repeat CS if that is what you prefer. So if you want a CS again, whichever way you go you should not have any issues getting one.

I had my bubs in WA, but not Perth. I believe the Perth public hospitals are pretty strict on you needing to live in their 'zone'. I would call around and see which one/s you can get into.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Stretched For This Useful Post:

honeyMommy  (02-04-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi HM, I think it would be similar in WA but where I am in Sydney, if you chose to go public, you go to the hospital that you are zoned for. If you are low risk then you generally go into their midwife program and do not get a choice of OB. My local also doesn't do elective C sections

5. The Following User Says Thank You to bel2466 For This Useful Post:

honeyMommy  (02-04-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week