+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Bio-Oil in 1st Trimester - a little worried :(

Hi All,
    I'm 8 weeks 1 day today and pre-pregnancy, I had tons of friends recommend that when I became pregnant, I should use Bio-Oil to keep my skin hydrated and hopefully prevent stretch marks. So, trying to keep on top of things, I've been using it since about the 4.5 week mark. I work in healthcare and also distinctly remember being told by a rep that it was no problem in pregnancy.

Despite this, being an anxious first time Mum, I decided to do a bit of research tonight and ofcourse panicked at the conflicting info on its safety (due to it containing retinyl palmitate). I live overseas currently, so the package insert wasn't in English. Can any Mums out there help to reassure me that using it in the first trimester did no harm to their bub? I also plan to run it past my obgyn next time I see her and won't use it again until I do.
    Thanks in advance

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Bio-Oil in 1st Trimester - a little worried :(

Quote Originally Posted by firsttimemummakat View Post
    Hi All,
    I'm 8 weeks 1 day today and pre-pregnancy, I had tons of friends recommend that when I became pregnant, I should use Bio-Oil to keep my skin hydrated and hopefully prevent stretch marks. So, trying to keep on top of things, I've been using it since about the 4.5 week mark. I work in healthcare and also distinctly remember being told by a rep that it was no problem in pregnancy.