+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default USQ or CQU

I'm currently testing the waters and are enrolled at USQ for secondary teaching, I had changed my preferences at last minute- originally I was going to go with CQU. I thinking I may have made the wrong choice. I have the option to go to CQU but means I can't study until semester 2, although not a huge issue.
    Its external.

Does anyone have experience with either? Not sure if I should stay or go...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I'm studying externally at USQ and so far so good. I liked they had a semester 3 on offer so I could get through subjects faster.
    I don't have experience at CQU.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Tamtam For This Useful Post:

nicolier  (08-03-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Funny you should post this, I withdrew from my USQ study today with the intention of doing sem2 at CQU.
    I have found the USQ interface hard to navigate and follow, plus they won't give credit for study done more than 5 years ago where most UNi's honour it for 10 years.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to CakeyMumma For This Useful Post:

nicolier  (08-03-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CakeyMumma View Post
    Funny you should post this, I withdrew from my USQ study today with the intention of doing sem2 at CQU.
    I have found the USQ interface hard to navigate and follow, plus they won't give credit for study done more than 5 years ago where most UNi's honour it for 10 years.
    I just had credit accepted for two Masters courses I did in 2007.

I do find their learning management system annoying though too.