+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default *Spin off* What should you have studied?

Since I was curious but didn't want to derail CleverClog's thread, a few people (myself included) said they wish they could go back and do a different course at uni.

So those with regrets, what did you study? Or what career did you pursue that you wish you hadn't? (to be more inclusive of non-uni students too)
    And what should you have done instead?

Thanks
    Reviews
    I studied accounting/business. I should have studied either midwifery or vet science. Worlds apart, and every day I feel like I'm in the wrong career.

Our situation is such that returning to study is not within our means. And I think it's kind of too late to change now anyway. I guess you don't always get what you want in life....

harvs is offline Winner 2014 - Spirit of BubHub Award
    Winner 2016 - Member you'd most like to meet
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 2/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 19/3/15Busiest Member of the Week200 Posts in a week
    Forensics or psychology or law. Still kicking myself that I chose friendship over what I really wanted to study initially...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I wish I had of studied midwifery (and done the subjects in highschool for it) instead of picking psychology as a last minute choice.

My plan is now to work as a doula until the kids are older and then go to uni and do midwifery.

Thanks
    Reviews