+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Abnormal morph scan.

We are currently 20 weeks with our first Bub and have found out at morph scan that baby significant heart issues, overriding aorta, ventricular septum deviation and likely hyperplastic left heart. We will he having further tests next week including an echo, amniocentesis and appointments with a paediatric cardiologist.

I was hoping somebody might have some insight into this stuff. @Tamtam am I right in remembering your daughter has cardiac issues?

Thanks
    Reviews
    No experience but sending huge hugs xx

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Olive Oil For This Useful Post:

mummymaybe  (09-01-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have no personal experience but HeartKids runs a helpline that could probably give you information and support or link you with someone who has had a child with similar conditions.

http://www.heartkids.org.au/

Good luck and hugs x

5. The Following User Says Thank You to NoteToSelf For This Useful Post:

mummymaybe  (09-01-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Hi. you remember correctly. My little girl has hypoplastic right heart and a few other bits and bobs.

What an awful shock for you. I remember that morph scan news like it was yesterday. Sending big hugs.
    Are you being referred to lady cilento. ...
    Feel free to pm me if you want to chat.
    How are you holding up over the weekend?

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Tamtam For This Useful Post:

mummymaybe  (09-01-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hey hon, no experience with heart issues but my darling boy had severe growth and skeletal issues that didn't appear until the morph scan so I know what it feels like to get bad news at the scan where everyone thinks nothing ever goes wrong.