+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 17/4/15100 Posts in a week

Default Returning to study in 2016??

So I have a Marketing degree which I completed in 2003 (and hated every minute of it - the study that is not being at Uni ) and now I've applied to study a Cert IV in Interior Decoration and I find out next week if I have a place.

I'm really looking forward to learning all things interior decorating and having something that's just for me. Something I can do in my spare time aside from being on BubHub! Haha 😜

So is anyone else starting a new certificate, diploma, degree or short course in 2016? What is it? How do you feel about studying, especially if you already have kids?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I already have a PhD (science) but am enrolling in a Masters of Audiology. I have 2 kids and I'm planning to keep working part time! I have applied for credit as 25% of the program is research but I might not get it as my PhD was awarded more than 7 years ago.

I am looking forward to it though. I already have a bit of prep to do (background reading, first aid course etc). Although it is going to be busy it will go so fast. In 23 months from now I will be an (intern) audiologist! It'll be nice to have an actual profession and some job security and the ability to work where I want (I don't have those things now as a scientist).

I think I'm going to be that annoying mature age student who gets special treatment because I've got kids :-P

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Noty For This Useful Post:

A-Squared  (02-01-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    i want to do my diploma in ecec but am unsure, its pretty full on and I now have my kiddies 24/7, the bigger one will be at school so its jut me and the 2 year old