+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Ovulation question please help :)

Hi every and merry Christmas ,
    I am new to TTC and currently this is my second month and first month using the OPK. Something that I am confused about ... So my cycle is 28days usually never early or late. I started the OPK I think around the 12th and The first postive OPK I received (and it was the same darkness as the control line) was on the 14th of this month. (Last AF on the 30th November). The following 5 days were postive OPK till the 19th. The 20th was finally negative but then the 21st was postive. I stopped the OPK there because it stressed me out a little. I haven't had many sympotms that I know of, today and yesterday I had two big dizzy spells and my nails have gotten heaps strong And boobs little bit tender (I get the tender boobs anyway) but I don't feel like it's a sign. My question is when people start referring to DPO what would my DPO be considering they were postive for so long?? We BD a lot practically each day, I have taken pregnancy tests which were negative which I thought would be accurate fairly seeing as my next AF is due 28th (I used first response early test) however now I realise it goes off DPO I'm not sure. Could someone please help me to understand how this works. Sorry for my blabber on lol thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    I refer to my DPO from my temp spike, I temp and OPK. I have read in the forum some ladies getting positive OPKs for a few days, but my OPK was only just positive and only a few hours, so can't help you there. I wish I could be more helpful

3. The Following User Says Thank You to happyfrog For This Useful Post:

Alyceolly  (27-12-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I might start temping and I'll read up on how to do it correctly. Thanks for your answer it does still help , AF has come so I've just realised my usual 28day cycles, the last two AF cycles have been 26days.