+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Cleaning tips needed

Hi mums

2 quick cleaning related queries please.

How does everyone organise their washing, specifically soiled children's clothing (with food stains or dirt etc). Do you wash daily to avoid the stains setting in? Leaving in a basket in the bedroom or laundry? (I'm always paranoid of ants if I leave clothes in the bedroom basket covered in weetbix or strawberries). And then wash every few days or every week? Or some sort of 'soaking system'? Any tips much appreciated as I don't think I'm being as effective and efficient.

Secondly we've moved into a rental 2 years ago with a dishwasher and I've never used it because I've never had one before, so used to just washing dishes. Baby #2 is almost here so I want to start using it but not idea of the best detergent? It's a Miele if that means anything and the manual was useless - it went on about working out if our water is hard or soft and potentially adding salt? Way too much hard work!

Many thanks in advance for your replies x

Thanks
    Reviews
    Subbing as I need stain removal help also! Nothing I have used so far has worked 🙁

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 17/4/15100 Posts in a week
    Me too! Nappy San only works on stains that are still 'wet'.

So I'm stumped!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 17/10/14100 Posts in a week
    I've only had success with a sard stick. It's hard to describe but basically it's a wind up stick with the s sard brand and you wipe it all over the stain and leave it for 48 hours. It doesn't always work but it's better than nappy san

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Sonja For This Useful Post: