+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default I need your most pressing pregnancy/labour questions!

Hi.

My name is Anna and I'm a midwife, naturopath and am pregnant for the first time!

I am planning to write an e-book answering some common pregnancy and labour questions.

I would really love to know your most burning pregnancy or labour questions to include in my e-book to make it as useful to as many people as I can. I figure if I gets heaps of questions, I might even end up writing more than one.

I am planning to spend some time researching, and trying to make the e-book as useful to as many new- and to be- mummas/daddas as I can.

Anyone who has a question that ends up being used in the book, will receive a copy for free.

My ideas so far have been chapters on: Baby carrier selection (I've already found this most confusing - ie hip recommendations), capsule Vs car seat debates, and I'm sure many people will have queries about labour practices - and as a midwife I hope to shed some light on occurances during labour and why things sometimes end up the way they do. Also I figure there may well be some naturopath-related queries also.

Anyhow, I am very open to any questions at all, and hope that through their burning questions, some lovely parents/parents-to-be might be able to help me put together a really great e-book!!

Thanks!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi!
    I know for my first baby, I had prepared for the usual labour and contraction signs - but I didn't get these. Bub was posterior and no-one spoke to me about the labour signs of Bub has moved posterior.
    So there good be a section on labour signs. Obviously this is quite variable. But it would have been helpful to know that not all women will experience 'contractions'. I felt none