Building company name | Bub Hub
+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Building company name

DH is a builder (carpenter by trade) and is about to start working for himself. I'm wondering if anyone has any suggestions as a name for his company? Our last name is a bit hard to pronounce (not spelt phonetically) so I'm not sure it would be appropriate to include this in his company.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Also any advice about starting a business would be greatly appreciated! I would probably help with the paper work and do the finances so it's best if I take a course...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    A lot of private builders we know (DP is a plasterer so we know many builders) use initials of family members as business names or parts of their names to make up a 'word'.

Soon I'm going to take over the bookkeeping for my DP. I'm considering doing a bookkeeping course so that I can combine it with my real estate background and possibly get into that area once DD has finished chemo and started school. But even if I didn't do a course I don't think it's that hard with the right computer software.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Hollywood For This Useful Post:

My Beloved Ones  (07-11-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week

Default Building company name

I'm an accountant and bookkeeper.

Honestly I don't think it's a very difficult job but there are tricky parts and they can have a big impact on $$$.

When I took over my DHs business accounting/bookkeeping I found out that the prior 3 professional bookkeepers stuffed it up.