+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Talking Hi From a first time, soon to be dad :)

Hi All,

I will be receiving my first delivery of miniature human in march and I thought I would join the forum to get some advice, see what's trending and hopefully eventually help some others out.
    I am a Mechanical Engineer and cannot wait to beef up some of the kids toys and play equipment. so hopefully ill keep a blog so everyone can see what I get up to.
    right now i have the task of choosing the baby car seats,.... by the time I finish i expect to have a decent spreadsheet of the Australian choices so hopefully that will help some other people.
    in the meantime any suggestions from others would be appreciated. im currently looking at Britax which seems good quality and not too bad for money as after all, this is like a good helmet, you don't want to scrimp on the price if you can.

anyway, Hi thanks for having me
    Josh

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi congratulations on your baby I'm a soon to be a first time mum and in the same boat with car seats. So far Britax is winning me over. I like the platinum pro and then the Millenia. They've both just been released, I'm hoping that by January when it's time to buy they'll be on sale.

Thanks
    Reviews
    hi thanks and congrats to you too
    yes Britax seem to be a good brand, do you have a specific shop you are looking to buy from or online?
    I have reservations of online for this purchase because of the need for it to be perfect
    I have a babyco down from me and they're selling some with a small sale at the moment.
    maybe boxing day sales?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks
    Yes I'm buying mine from my local baby shop. I'm getting all my other baby things from there so it makes sense.

I'm due at the end of February so I'll definitely be checking out the sales.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Hi From a first time, soon to be dad :)