+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default At home activities for 14 month old

Any ideas for at home activities to do with a 14 month old?

I spend two days a week at home with him when dh is at work as im still learning to drive, so we dont really go out on those days. im running out of ways to keep him entertained now that hes more active.

This weekend hubby is out at a sporting comp all day one day so ds & i will have 3 consecutive days at home. So im after ideas!!

We play with his toys, read books, play in the backyard when we can, go for walks, play with tupperware, pots & pans etc, he helps me with housework

What else can we do? There are no suitable parks within walking distance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    Painting, theres a great page on fb that has some really good ideas. Lots of texture play all sorts of fun things

3. The Following User Says Thank You to DizzyDaisy For This Useful Post:

heartstringz  (16-09-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    What kind of things are textured play?

What paints would you recommend? He puts everything in his mouth. And throws things like dishes, brushes etc so it will need to be easy to clean off the tiles/walls or the concrete outside

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    Awards:
    Past Moderator - Thank you
    100 Posts in a week
    Water play is always great - he could "paint" the concrete/outside walls with water, help him poor water into different cups.
    Honestly though, it sounds like you're doing a great job interacting together!