+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default New Heart-Warming Observational Show Looking for Families to Take Part

I'm a casting producer on a new show, exploring the challenges of household incomes and budgeting, trying to make ends meet, and the financial impact on families in their own situations all around Australia.

The show isn’t looking to air anyone’s dirty laundry but to demonstrate that unfortunate things can happen to good people. We’re wanting to showcase families who are trying to get on top of things, living pay to pay and hand to mouth.

We're looking for relatable, working class couples and/or 2 parent families willing to share their story, and in particular, some of the unexpected costs involved with starting or having a family.

Filming would be 6/7 days and the families selected to take part will be compensated for their time.

Some of the challenges that families may be facing a financial strain due to :-
    - IVF or Adoption costs to start a family
    - Unforeseen circumstances such as job/business loss; accident or illness; natural disasters ie. coping with flood or fire damage to the home while having kids to prioritise.
    - Work sacrifices causing more stress on relationship and parenting ie. working away or multiple jobs to bring in more income vs time spent at home.

We would ask that both adults be comfortable enough to speak openly about finances with each other and individually to camera.

The view is that people hearing your story, could relate if they are in a similar situation.

Casting finishes mid October, with filming taking place in December/January

To find out more, please contact Rachael Speight on 02 9186 5094 or rspeight@nine.com.au
    Last edited by rachaelsp8; 17-09-2015 at 09:47. Reason: Too much information and unnecessary for this post

Thanks
    Reviews