+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default embryo lost by embryologist

Hi

I am 43 and have had 2 failed ivf, I had 2 frozen embryos which I elected to have both put back. I was devastated to be told the embryologist lost one of my embryos. They apparently both survived and were good quality but from the lab to theatre one was lost. After quite a bit of time the Dr decided to put one back at the risk of it drying up. When I say lost I literally mean he could not find it.

Has anyone experienced this and if so what was your result.

Thanks for any advice.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Hi there,

I am absolutely stunned this can even happen! Granted, I'm pretty new to the scene, but how this could even be a possibility is beyond me.

I just wanted to say how sorry i am that you are going through this. The whole IVF thing is hard enough without that sort of thing happening.

Hugs to you love.

Krysta

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    How very devastating for you
    a friend of mine had all embies accidently lost/destroyed !!!. They had a" free" fresh cycle .After tha,., But they are still looking for that elusive BFP..

BH-KatiesMum is offline Community Manager
    Winner 2008 - The most optimistic poster
    Winner 2014 - Most Helpful Moderator
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Past Moderator
    200 Posts in a week100 Posts in a week
    that sounds very odd ...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by issy miyaki View Post
    Hi