+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Smile Just starting our journey of finding someone to donate egg

Hi there, I'm Lauren from Sydney. We have tried IVF, and natural therapies for TTC for several years, and have just decided to find an egg donor. We are happy and healthy in late 40's. Have lots of friends with kids, I do lots of child minding, and would love nothing more than my own children. I am a nurse and my husband is a psychologist. I hope to meet new friends on here that have been in my situation and can offer help, hopefully find a donor, and then I can support others going through this challenging journey

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi Lauren!

I couldn't read and not respond..
    Wanted to wish you well in your search for a donor.
    There are a few different threads here on bubhub of those of us who have used DE.
    After researching all our options we decided to go to South Africa, Cape Town to be precise. We found the process , facilities and (obviously) the outcome fantastic! We are now almost 25 weeks pregnant with twins.
    Anywhoo... If I can answer any questions feel free to PM or pop over to one of the DE threads - you will find a wealth of knowledge and a bunch of ladies all willing to share their experiences.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Blinky,
    Thanks so much for your help, I will look the DE threads. That's so exciting for you having twins. We have heard about SA for DE. Is there someone here that helps get that started or must you contact place in SA first directly? Also not sure about stats or price there but I guess they tell us that when we investigate? Anway I will pop over to the other threads and maybe see you there too!! Thanks again!!
    Cheers

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Lolly99 For This Useful Post:

Blinky76  (13-07-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews