+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default af 13 days late negative hpt test?

Sorry I'm new to this and just looking for a bit of advice...

Okay so around 7 days after my last period I started spotting which lasted around 3 days only lightly and could only really see this when I wiped (sorry tmi 😁) never had this before so thought it was a little strange! Af was due 19/6 still nothing :/ took a hpt today around 5pm which came back negative. I generally have a regular 28 day cycle give or take a day. For the past week and a half I have had sore breasts and super hungry all the time which I know could just be due to my period coming. I have a weak bladder anyway so not noticed any changes there but I'll feel bloated for a couple of days and can't go to the loo and then the next minute I like REALLY need to go (sorry again)

Just really confused 😞

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Raych & welcome Would this be your first pregnancy? Are you trying to conceive?

I had a similar thing happen last month, went to GP for blood test which was negative & my period came days later. GP said even if you are regular (I am 28 days too) its not uncommon to have the occasional early/late period.

Head to your GP for a blood test would be my advice

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I would go and see your GP especially if this is not usual for you. 13 days is a long time to be late, you should have had a BFP if you're pregnant by now.

Thanks
    Reviews