+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Any sahm studying ??

I have two kids a 2.5 year old boy and a newborn little girl . I'm over just being a sahm , don't get me wrong I love my kids but need something for myself . I was thinking of studying but am in my early thirties . Not sure if I should start a course it a degree especially with little kids . Is anyone else doing this and how do u cope ??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi there!

I'm currently studying cert IV in Community Services and i have a 4 year old & 5 year old.

It's a lot of work but it can be done with some organisation and late nights

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi . I'm almost 35, a SAHM with a 3yr old, 12 month old and I'm 6 weeks pregnant. I'm also studying nursing and midwifey full time. I have my kids home too (no daycare). I'm loving it. I study externally through CDU. They have an amazing online study model that students all over OZ are able to do. I only do my prac units at the local hospy. I can't recommend it highly enough

Thanks
    Reviews
    Wow that's amazing mumsical , 2 young kids and doing a degree . In so scared to start a degree in case I won't be able to cope with it . Doing it online is a great idea but how do u find the time to study , so u have help ?

Thanks
    Reviews
    No help at all. The great thing about online is that you can watch lectures doing nap time. My older boy is also great at playing by himself. They do watch a bit more TV than I would like but it's a small price to pay. There are heaps of other mums in the same boat as me doing the same degree. The external option attracts people like us I guess . If you find it too much then you can always drop subjects before the census date without penalty (financial or grade). I put it off for years and now I regret it, but I'm so glad I'm doing it now. Just go for it!! What would you like to do?