+ Reply to Thread

Default IVF #1 - advice/tips/tricks/do's and don'ts

Hi ladies,

I'm new to the whole forum world so please excuse my misuse of acronyms (im still learning ). My DH & I have been TTC for nearly 2yrs. We've done 6 cycles of Seraphine with no positive result. A previous hycosy came back clear, but i do suffer from PCOS. We are about to start our first IVF cycle (on my next period- currently day 16 of a 34dc) I am trying to do everything I can to make this successful.

I've started acupuncture, my first session was today actually. I've already stocked up on protein bars/powder/etc & coconut water for electrolytes to help avoid ohss as im more susceptible to it seeing i have PCOS & im quite young (28) I've read about the benefits of warming before and after transfer (warm feet = warm uterus or so ive read) and i plan on eating pineapple core & brazil nuts. I've cut dairy & excess sugar from my diet (not that i had either frequently anyway)

I know I probably sound ridiculous but im giving this my all and I'll try anything once to help us along in our journey.
    Can anyone offer any words of advice or recommend anything you found beneficial in your cycles?

Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by RubyGirl; 09-06-2015 at 22:35.

Hi and welcome!

My best tip would be don't be afraid to ask "stupid" questions! We all go a little crazy through this process, so if asking a strange question eases your mind then do

I must say I think you need to research and pick and choose your beliefs, if you try and follow every tip or piece of advice you read you will have a full time job doing it, and drive yourself nuts.

I lost 10kgs, increased my exercise and improved my diet. I looked after myself, my work were incredibly supportive, if I needed a sleep in, I had one! It's only a month out of my life and I wanted to do what felt right.