+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Lost our baby at 11weeks and quite confused!

Hi all this is my first time posting here and I'm really needing some support!
    2 days ago at 11w3d I woke up to severe cramps and a lot of bleeding with clots. I woke my husband up and we went to the hospital where they checked my bloods and did an ultrasound. The bloods showed my HCG was at 1000 so very low. I had a scan at 6 weeks and baby was in my uterus with a HB! The scan showed nothing no sac or products of conception as they called it! They said it was a complete miscarriage and sent me home! Now the thing I'm confused about it my uterus size was measuring normal! It wasn't any bigger than a normal sized uterus, shouldn't it have been bigger if I was 11 weeks or not necessarily? I overheard one of the nurses say that my uterus didn't look like I was ever pregnant which really hurt and I still have sore boobs and nausea so it's hard to move on as I still feel pregnant 😓

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

First of all that is horrible of that nurse. I am very sorry for your loss.
    It sounds like you have lost the sac.
    There is a chance that not long after your first scan unfortunately your bub stopped growing. It can take weeks sometimes for your body to pick it up and start bleeding.
    Maybe someone else can help in the uterus being small in size.
    But I do know that the uterus goes down in size very quickly. Mine went from 40w to under 12w in 4 days
    My heart breaks for you.
    I know you don't want to think about another pregnancy atm, but my gp always suggests to have the first scan at 8 weeks

I lost a bub at 9w (6w in size)
    Last edited by Kazza78; 01-06-2015 at 10:23.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thank you so much this nurse just seemed like I was too much trouble and didn't care at all! They didn't even give me pain Meds 😓