+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Save Our Sleep

So i just finished reading Save our Sleep by Tizzie Hall. I thought it was very informative.

I have seen people commenting here before saying they dont agree with Tizzie Hall or SOS so im wondering what the issues are people with experience have with it? I thought it seemed quite reasonable (no prolonged crying etc) but i have no experience. Want to know both sides before i go with it.

Did you find the routines worked for your bubs and you?

Thanks everyone

ETA This thread was has been created by a soon to be first time Mum simply looking for advice without emotive stigmas attached. Obviously i am considering following this routine so if you cannot offer any experience as to why you do or dont like the routies without arguing please refrain from commenting. Im after genuine advice, not pushing personal adgendas!
    Last edited by heplusme; 06-04-2015 at 16:02.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I think the criticism tends to come from the fact that SOS is very much parent-led, seems very rigid, and doesn't encourage responsiveness to the baby's emotional and psychological needs. I spoke to a psych once who deals a lot with new mothers and she said it's fine to follow any of those other parenting/settling/sleep books except Tizzie Hall. A lot of baby care experts think she's the devil apparently!

Personally I think you should do whatever works for you and gives you a happy, healthy baby & mum.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Save Our Sleep

I think from memory she went against SIDS advice and recommended using several blankets at night.

She also recommended not changing certain babies as they can pooh in command to avoid sleeping (I disagree with this one - even of it is true I ain't leaving any of my babies in pooh)