+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Blocking people from facebook

Just wondering if I was to block certain people from Facebook, and then later un-block them, would they realise? I'm very new to Facebook and have a few people who i dont want then to know im on here yet or maybe at all!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Nope

Eta actually cant rule it out. Depends how smart they are really but most of the time no its not something people realise. For example it took my MIL to realise i deleted her...18 months ago.
    Last edited by MummaCat; 04-03-2015 at 03:35.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    They don't get a notification or anything. You just disappear from their news freed and if they click on your profile they can't see anything. Since you haven't been on FB that long I doubt they would notice your posts missing (you could just not be posting). And if you were ever caught out you could plead ignorance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    You just disappear from their friends list but when you unblock them again you have to re add them as a friend (if you wish). Sometimes it gets awkward if blocked person can see half the comments on a post and can see there is someone replying but can't see who or they can guess who 😉

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WannaBMummy82 For This Useful Post:

LoveLivesHere  (04-03-2015),Maxwell's Silver Hammer  (04-03-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the WeekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 5/2/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 31/10/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 24/10/14Busiest Member of the Week