+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Job Ideas Please

I need a job sooo bad. SPP is not enough. How do other single parents earn a living around preschool/school times?

Im not particularly handy, or arty. And im not a fan of those avon/door to door things but would do it if you think its worth it (time vs money)

Ideas please! im thinking of going back to study but no idea what to study.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 19/6/2014
    It's so hard, isn't it? I work in retail but only casually. I have really limited availability and my main competition are 14/15 year olds that cost less than half of what i do so i don't get many hours at all. .

I study as well which only brings in an extra $62.40/fn but i do have a scholarship that pays for all my textbooks and fees with some left money left over each semester.
    Maybe you could do an open foundation year (different uni's call it different things) but maybe that would give you a bit of inspiration as to what you want to study?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    I work in aged care as an AIN but looking for a new job currently as i dont enjoy working where i do. I accessed before and after school care and also used daycare instead of preschool as their hours were more suited for us.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I have an office job, 8-5am mon-thursday. DD goes to long daycare three of those days, my mum looks after her the forth day.
    Even working four days a week, I'm earning much more than I was getting on SPP.