+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 36 12311 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default IVF NEWBIE Round 1 STARTS NOW! ANYONE ELSE IN THE SAME BOAT?

Hi All,

I'm 29 (almost 30) and just started IVF. I have been on Synarel for the past few days and already experiencing some side effects - hot flushes & insomnia!

I have turned to IVF as I suffer from Endometriosis (recently had my second operation to remove 2 large cysts) and my hubby has some seriously non motile swimmers so will be needing ICSI.

I'm booked in on 11 February with the clinic for an ultrasound and to hopefully start the injections (finger crossed).

I'm new to the whole IVF world so trying to be positive but also don't want to get my hopes up.

Any other newbies out there in the same boat??

2. The Following User Says Thank You to crose For This Useful Post:

Butterfly39  (08-02-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'm not a newbie but I just want to wish you the best of luck! I went through the same ivf you are going through and I have been blessed with a beautiful little girl who is now almost 7 months!

Will be thinking of you xo

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Mona424 For This Useful Post:

crose  (30-01-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks Mona

Such great news to hear that you have been blessed with a gorgeous baby girl

Any advice for this newbie?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Just take each day as it comes.. Very hard when you just want want want something so bad. It did take me 3 cycles and I put this into practice on the third cycle. It's the only way I got through!!!

It's tough going through IVF especially with all the hormones and its up and down all the time but your body is going through a lot!!! Just make sure you take time for yourself while you go through it maybe get a massage or something just to relax yourself?

It would be lovely to hear how you go 😊 I have everything crossed for you!!!!

AND if you have any questions, please ask!!! Happy to answer if I can 😊