+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default feeling lost and lonely. will another baby help?

I've got 2 bubs already- DS1 is nearly 4 and DS2 is 2. I've been daydreaming about having another baby for about 6 months. My family just doesn't feel complete. Plus work sucks and I love babies! 😉 Hubby wasn't keen on another child, but after an early miscarriage a couple of weeks ago he's happy to try again.

After the miscarriage I went straight back to work. I was only 6 weeks. I just wanted to forget about it. I wanted to try again straight away so I didn't have to remember. But hubby and I agreed to wait for a cycle and TTC in the new year.

I nearly cried after we DTD deliberately outside the time I'm fertile. It felt hollow. Like what a waste. No baby making. Another month with no baby. It feels sad and lonely. Will another baby help?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    It sounds like you aren't finished. You won't actually know until you do it. Do you think hubby would change his mind?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hubby is happy to try for baby#3. So there's no drama there. Though he has said he'll get the snip after that because he's done! Haha!!

Tonight I'm feeling pretty low about the miscarriage, even though it was so early on it hardly even counts. Does the feeling of wanting babies ever stop? My "biological clock" is driving me crazy. It was like a switch went off 6 years ago and the urge to have a baby only stops when I'm either pregnant or breastfeeding. And to say goodbye to a future that hardly formed... It is sad. But the urge to have a baby is still there...

Thanks
    Reviews