+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Any primary school teachers on here?

I did a degree years ago and im now considering a post grad course to qualify as a primary school teacher. Im looking at doing an online qualifications with practical modules based in schools. My thoughts are that teaching will work well around my boys, ds 1 starts school in 2016 and ds 2 will be three years later.

So im looking at pros and cons for the career, so im thinking school holidays will fit around the boys, teaching will give me a good understanding of their needs, its a career I can progress in....

Anyone have any more info for me?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Goid super
    Great sick leave
    Great leave
    Great holidays
    Very rewarding

It is however, not a walk in the park and when term is on it's on! You need those holidays. It's a high level commitment career.

If you only have a year then I say do it.

harvs is offline Winner 2014 - Spirit of BubHub Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 2/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 19/3/15Busiest Member of the Week200 Posts in a week
    I love it :-)

Depending where you are, finding employment can be difficult, although I went country, won the first job I applied for and gained permanency.