+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default DD making new friends- whats my role

Hi I need help with a situation.
    Im not very good in social setting im not good with making friends, however God blessed me with a very social extroverted child.

DD goes to prep at at private Christian school. She has been going for only 3 months now. She has been talking about this girl who she likes and is her friend. She wants to play with her but I'm not sure what to do, approach the mom? and what do I say?
    Today I dropped her off there was chocolates in her locker, from this girl (I'm assuming the mom put it there). What do I do next? What can I give in response?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger
    Oh I can totally relate, I'm not very sociable but DD is, I'm quietly dreading when she starts school.

That's really sweet that your DD had made a friend though and the other girl seems to like your DD too. Do you know which is her mum, if so maybe you could strike up a conversation at drop off or pick up and invite them out for a play date at the park or something? I think I'd like to be invited to something where I go too seeing as the girls are young and the mum doesn't know you well yet.

If you don't know the mum maybe you and your DD could write a little note in a card to the little girl and her mum saying thank you for the chocolates and inviting them for a play date, with your contact details so she can contact you if she wants to.

TheGooch is offline Winner 2014 - Newbie of the Year
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I think a thank you note is the first step. I'm a huge thank you note fan and don't think people send them enough anymore.