+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Vic teachers help please :)

Hi! I am a qualified primary teacher who is on mat leave after 5 years work in the same school. I need to begin applying for part time work next year and am really out of touch with the whole application process. I am writing a whole new set if criteria now (obviously the ones I wrote as a graduate are very outdated) and was hoping someone with experience in reading them here may be able to have a speed read to check that I'm on track? I remember there were quite a few vic teachers out there so I'm hoping you're still about!

Also, I remember there were pretty stock standard questions that were asked in an interview-does anyone happen to know these? I get so nervous in interviews so really like to be prepared.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hopeful bump!

Mod-Nomsie is offline Administrator
    Winner 2009/10/11/12/13 - Most helpful Moderator
    Winner 2011 - Naughtiest/Cheekiest Mod
    Winner - Quickest 'Thanker' on the Hub
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    200 Posts in a week100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 15/1/15
    Hi

I can have a read of your KSC but can't help with interview questions sorry! I tend to walk out of interviews wondering what the heck just happened- it's like I just blank it all out!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Im an AP and have interviewed 100's of applicants.

In an interview:

Give specific examples - lots of detail - don't assume anything
    Prepare well beforehand - have examples of why you did what you did and what the outcome was - what did the kids learn? how did you progress their learning?
    assessment - for, of and as - read up on this as well as on-going assessment