Reviews

Default 2015 Nursing/Midwifery students

Post removed by jodieleigh78
    Thread: 531589
    Last edited by BH-tech; 07-01-2016 at 15:45. Reason: SEO

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hello😄
    I just wanted to start a thread for myself and others that have applied to study next year. I'm hoping to get into Bachelor of Midwifery at ACU Melbourne and study part time for first 2 years. I'll be sitting the STAT on November 22nd. Exciting! Such a long wait for offers in January.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi jodieleigh78

I have been reading threads for a couple of years but this is my first time commenting! I am also hoping to get into BMid but at the Brisbane campus. I am hoping to do the first semester full time and reassess mid year to see whether my family and I are coping! So excited to get started

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi wanderlust86,
    So exciting to finally get the ball rolling! Do/did you need to do a STAT test for your application?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hey there I'm currently in the application process for a bachelor of nursing through cdu, fingers crossed I get in

6. The Following User Says Thank You to PipersMummy For This Useful Post:

jodieleigh78  (05-11-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I also have the stat on the 29th and am trying to complete the personal competencies statement but feeling a little foggy haha

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yes I did need to sit the STAT. I didn't do well in year 12 from lack of applying myself and apart from a couple of certificates, I haven't done any other tertiary study to give me a high enough ranking. I sat the STAT in august and did well enough to satisfy the english prerequisite and minimum ranking to qualify for a place. Now the waiting game to see if I did good enough to actually get in! Good luck with the STAT!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by PipersMummy View Post