+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default If qualification is in another name can i apply for government subsidy

I have a diploma which is in my maiden name and is 14 years old. Could i still apply for government subsidised courses

Sent from my GT-I9507 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 19/6/2014
    I would imagine so. I did a TAFE course a couple of years ago and was told i couldn't apply for credit/RPL with qualifications that were 10 years old because by that stage they were too old.

Worth checking with the TAFE/course provider though to be sure.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HarvestMoon View Post
    I would imagine so. I did a TAFE course a couple of years ago and was told i couldn't apply for credit/RPL with qualifications that were 10 years old because by that stage they were too old.

Worth checking with the TAFE/course provider though to be sure.
    Thats so odd cause i just the other week got confirmation of getting credits for 5 units in a course i enrolled in through OTEN for a course i completed in 1999 at tafe

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 19/6/2014
    Quote Originally Posted by RmumR View Post
    Thats so odd cause i just the other week got confirmation of getting credits for 5 units in a course i enrolled in through OTEN for a course i completed in 1999 at tafe
    Omg really? I was knocked back in 2012 for course done in 2002. They said once a qualification reached 10 years, they wouldn't even look at it. Well that kind of sucks. .

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews