+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default HELP - 1 week old rolling on side during sleep

Apologies I've just realised that I posted this in the introductions section. I'm Gareth, a newbie to the forum and parenting. Meant to introduce myself before asking for help.

Hi,I'm new to parenting and posting here, so bear with me. My wife and I are very concerned about SIDs (read - my smarter, better half is freaking out), because our 1 week old baby boy is turning on his side in his sleep.We have an AngelCare sleep monitor, that should alert us if he stops breathing (though not convinced its 100% reliable) and swaddling doesn't seem to deter the wee man from rolling over.We've spoken to the midwife, who said we had to put him on his back. Which is fine but wholly impractical unless we watch him round the clock. I don't want to use sleep wedges as this is against SIDs advice.Anyone else experienced this problem and more importantly have a safe solution.

#Worrieddad
    Last edited by GarethL; 08-10-2014 at 18:33.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/1/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 7/11/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 3/10/14100 Posts in a week
    Swaddle and then tuck in super tight with a blanket or sheet?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week