+ Reply to Thread
    Buttoneska is offline Winner 2010- Most Community Minded Thread Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default I was never going to be the mum that lost herself

Fast forward and my boys are about to turn one and two and I feel invisible and a former shell of myself.

I love them and our life is pretty great but it's just so hard, lonel and isolating.

Hubby works crazy hrs and it's like Groundhog Day.

I feel like I exist just to look after them and silently keep our life on track so hubby can fufill his dreams.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi, I've had many periods of time feeling like that since ds1 (6yr old) was born. I'm studying pt, which can be very difficult but I love it. It's for me and my future. Do you work or study op? It's so hard if you DH works a lot. What about an exercise group? I really find doing something for myself makes the day / week less groundhog like.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Goosey01 For This Useful Post:

Redcorset  (04-10-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    It's so hard when your kids are so young because they require so much attention and looking after
    I don't have any great words of advice, but know it's temporary. I lost myself to diapers and tantrums for a few years, but my kids are older now (youngest starts school next year), and I have a life where in it I'm 'me,' not mother to x, y, and z and it's so nice!

Buttoneska is offline Winner 2010- Most Community Minded Thread Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts