+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default ovulation test ques...

hi ladies...

i've never used ovulation tests before and am a bit overwhelmed...

below is pic of the test.... on the instructions it said that a fainter or no test line means that there was nothing detected.... my test has two lines (one a little fainter then the other) but does this mean im not ovulation at all? or that i am about to ovulate/have just ovulated?

im so confused by this all... i have only just come off my pill (stopped on saturday) so doc suggested doing a ovulation test just to see where i was at.... but im so confused by it all....

V__D099(1).jpg

Thanks
    Reviews
    I think from memory you do them a few days in a row and the second line will get as dark as or darker than the control line when you're about to ovulate. Then after you've ovulated the second line gets light again. The instructions normally tell you what day of your cycle to start testing based on your cycle length. If you don't have the instructions try googling ovulation test instructions I'm sure you'll find a document to explain it.

Another way to check when/if you're ovulating is by charting your basal body temperature.

Sent from my C6603 using The Bub Hub mobile app

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Noty For This Useful Post:

Emi  (02-10-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    @Emi Looks like you are about to ovulate. I would do another test tomorrow and see if its darker. Good luck

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to curlybird For This Useful Post:

Emi  (02-10-2014),HeavenBlue  (05-10-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    i did another test this morning and looked the same....
    WP_20141002_002.jpg

so did this test ... it was taken this afternoon around 1pm... looks negative to me...
    WP_20141002_006.jpg
    Last edited by Emi; 02-10-2014 at 13:57.

Thanks
    Reviews