+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Foods for 7month old?

Hi all,

I have been feeding DS since he was 5 months with a spoon. I use the mesh bag for fruit during the day.

He has all of a sudden become not interested in food on the spoon. I just had **** flying everywhere and major tantrum.. so then I just gave him fruit.

Can anyone share any BLW tips, tricks. What foods to give? What not to give. I am all ears and eyes open! No allergies in the family so keen to try anything.

Just desperate to get food into him.

Thanks,
    Claire

DS Vincent 7 1/2 months old

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have the same thing happening with my 6 month old DS. Refused spoon from us.

Today i made the corn fritters recipe on mylovelylittlelunchbox.com. the author of the blog is Brisbane based. It is a great blog!

DS didnt mind it. It was officially day 1 of our BLW journey. He hasn't really "eaten" much but licked it and tried to put in his mouth.
    For breakfast i gave him oatmeal finger with apple sauce mixed in. Just make a packet of 90 sec quick oats (the plain non flavored cyz the dont have added sugar) in microwave w water. Then cook extra minute till somewhat firm n cut in fingers. Lunch was the corn fritters. Dinner a piece of broccoli, cauliflower and chicken tender w some penne pasta. He was very interested in the cauliflower but cant work out how to chew and then swallow it. He takes a chunck in his mouth then leaves his mouth open till it drops out of his mouth sometimes takes 2 minutes lol. DH also managed to hand him 4 loaded spoons of the baby yoghurt and DS at least ate that all by himself! He knows how to put spoon in his own mouth. Mr Independent just wants to do it himself.

Compared to last week spoon feeding we are much more relaxed and meal time is fun again. No stress to get him to open mouth. He just does af his own pace. I feel happy again.