+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Red face Newbie -- 3 cycles in, still no BFP

Hi All,

Newbie here, who is in the middle of her TWW and has just started on the cusp of AF so am more than devastated.

Have had 3 full egg making cycles this year and ICSI, cycle 1 - 5 embys, 1 made it to day 3 transfer. Cycle 2, 15 embys, 9 made it to day 3, 6 made it to day 5, did 3 (double) transfers, no success. Cycle 3 -- new med added, Luveris to improve egg quality! Did everything but that! 10 embys, 8 to day 3, 4 at day 5, 2 transferred and none in the freezer

Have decided that this is it for me with the current clinic I am at, with the current doctor I am seeing...time for some changes. Cannot keep doing the same things as it is emotionally draining the life out of me.

Words of wisdom----all taken very seriously.

Cheers.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Awards:
    300 posts in a week - week ended 11/9/14200 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - week ended 11/9/14100 Posts in a week
    Hi punkybee,

I'm so sorry that you're going through this. Ivf absolutely takes it's toll on every aspect of your life. It sounds like your journey has been very difficult.

What makes you think AF is on the way? When we got our BFP a lot of my pregnancy symptoms were exactly like AF!

I pray this is it for you... My beautiful DP and I talked a lot about what was next if we got a bfn. This put our minds at ease because we knew this was our last cycle due to money. We talked about the violin lessons DP wanted, me going after my dream job, etc.

If you ever need anyone to talk to I'm only a click away.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Best Things For This Useful Post:

Punkybee  (02-09-2014)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Bestthings,

Thanks for the reply. Much appreciated. It is definitely a tough time. The toughest---thus far anyway!