+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Spinoff * What do your children teach you?

Inspired by another thread, it got me thinking about things your children do that make you stop and think about life in general. They're always looking for the beauty in things and enjoying life's little treats. I think we're all guilty of rushing through stages of life or concerned about this or that but at the end of the day (and at the end of our time), does it really matter?

For example, when I'm feeling flustered or cranky my dd2 (15months) will always climb on my lap or beg me to pick her up, stare in my eyes and say "mummy?" Before giving me a great big open mouthed kiss. It's like she's saying "it's ok mummy, it doesn't matter". It is a sure fired guaranteed way to get me to stop and look at the big picture. Who cares if we're 2 minutes late getting out the door? It's not that big of a deal.

I'm not very good at explaining myself in writing, sorry if it doesn't make sense lol....

Sent from my iPad using The Bub Hub mobile app

BH-KatiesMum is offline Community Manager
    Winner 2008 - The most optimistic poster
    Winner 2014 - Most Helpful Moderator
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Past Moderator
    200 Posts in a week100 Posts in a week
    besides teaching me that my patience is indeed NOT unlimited

she does teach me to appreciate life.

To do and think about the things that are important, and to try not to sweat the small stuff (she sweats the small stuff to an 'nth' degree, so trying to teach her to look at the bigger picture makes me realise how much I need to do that in my own life too)