+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Night shift-share survival tips

Hi everyone
    I have been doing night shofts for 5 yrs or so now so you think I would have figured it all out by now.. but wondering what everyone elses tips are for survoving2 AFTER the night shift..

So I do long shifts until 6am and when I wake up after the sleep I feel hung over. Does anyone else?

I have found eating a big a meal as I can stomach at about 4am helps this after math feeling and last night tried a barocca at 3am and woke up now not as bad too.

So does anyone have any other tips to waking up fresh and not so groggy?? If u know the feeling im talking about fellow shift workers hopefully its not just me! And no I dont actually drink haha

Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi
    I did about 10yrs of night shifts (4 a month) and it never got easier. I would be miserable the first day knowing I had to do it and then tired and grumpy for days after.
    The only thing I found helped the groggyness was to have a shower as soon as I woke up else I would lay around on the lounge feeling horrible until I had to go back to work.
    Going to the gym helped a little too. Wakes the body up abd gets the blood pumping. I know it's probably the last thing you want to do but it does feel good.

Sent from my GT-I9195T using The Bub Hub mobile app

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts