+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Default Help! With online study!

So I'm in my 4th year of an early childhood/primary degree and this is my first online subject I'm doing now.. I've been overseas so missed a few units so I'm doing one this study period over winter so I can just do the 4 units in semester 2!

But WOW I never knew how hard online subjects were :O and this is only one!!!!
    I find because I can just close the internet page and forget it exists that I am procrastinating SO much! I'm already into my second week of it and I've done basically nothing!!
    What are your top tips for external study? I tried to chat in the discussion boards but they go so fast and bluh!
    Even if anyone here just Wants to chat and help eachother through

Thanks!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I completely suck at distance education!!!! I need to actually go to uni to learn or I'm too easily distracted/lack self discipline. I'm pretty sure I have just failed my first online unit too...keen to hear some other peoples tricks to making it work! Definitely need to go back on campus I think!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Me too! I'm now grateful I did the rest of my 4 years on campus! Cause man oh man I am not made for this distance thing! My hat goes off to those who do it' plus have kids and work just wow!

Any tips would be brilliant!!
    I found at Uni if I was having trouble understand a concept or an assignment I would ask classmates or tutor for help.. And the face to face help helped.. Being able to physically glance over someone's assignment to gain understanding was so much easier

Now I feel alone haha and I sure hope I don't fail as I'm in my last semester of Uni