+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Question Hawkesbury v Nepean - private v public!

Hi all,
    i am 28 yrs old and just found out I am 5 weeks pregnant for the first time. It was totally unexpected so therefore I do not have the correct private health care to cover things.
    I am happy to pay additional cost for private hospital care/ doctors, and have been advised you can go 'private' at a public hospital. Which sounds good
    does anyone have any good or bad experiences with Hawkesbury or Nepean hospitals. And could they recommend a good obstetrician?
    So many things to think about, and I just want to find the best options and cost efficient care I can find
    p.s. Any other tips would be great as I never honestly imagined having kids before so I'm totally new to the whole idea still!!! Eeek!

Thanks
    Reviews